Making a revive ability

werasd

Reaction score
This is my first difficult trigger spell! I got a lot of time to make it (Cause im not an expert at WE, and so i think Chocobo and Icehart can make it easily^^! CHOCOBO & ICEHART im a fan of you guys!) Ok, now lets go to the tutorial!

Step 1, Creating the ability:

-The first thing is to create the ability:

1: Go to the Object Editor (or press F6).
2: Go to the Abilities window.
3: Click the right button of the mouse and choose "Create new Custom Ability"
4: In the abilities part, try choosing the Tranquility ability. Its good spell to make as base for our new ability, in this tutorial the ability will be called Tranquility.
5: Now we need to se the data of ability to nothing, try doing the same thing of me:

reviveabilitydatachangevb2.jpg

In the data of our new custom ability, go to that part and change.

Step 2, Creating the variable for trigger:

1: Now lets open the Trigger Editor (or press F4)
2: This part we will need to open the variables window. Go to Edit>Variables (or press Ctrl+B).
3: Well, doing this a window will open. Now we must create the variable. Click the button:
buttonaddvarav5.jpg

4: Now we need to make it, put it as mine is:

variableqg6.jpg

5: Okay the variable is created. Press ok and close the Variables Window.

Step 3, Creating the trigger:

1: Create a new trigger.
2: Rename the trigger to Tranquility Target.
3: Configure the trigger, use the following settings:

Code:
Tranquility Target
    Events
        Unit - A unit Dies
    Conditions
        ((Dying unit) is A Hero) Equal to True
    Actions
        Set TranquilityTarget[Player number of (Owner of (Triggering unit))".] = (Dying unit)

The action of "Set" is a variable action. Try clicking "New Action", clicking "Search for text" and type "Set".
Here the variable created is being set to the unit is dying.

4: Now create another trigger called Tranquility, use the following settings:

Code:
Tranquility
    Events