Is Anyone Returning to WoW after WotLK is Launched?

Battlemapsta

I am the Conduit of Change
Reaction score
I've been wondering since I hear a lot of people are deciding to return to WoW when the expansion comes up because of its new features. (My sources for this asumption did not come from the forums) In this case, I'm wondering if anyone else is having thoughts about returning due to the expansion. Post your thoughts and true opinions about this.

Husky

Local Lurker
Reaction score
I will be. I'm in my last term of school, so I don't have much to do for a few months after that (i'm taking a gap year, so no university either, just a crappy job).

skullkidd

Reaction score
I most likely will be. Not for a extensive amount of time but for awhile. The expansion does look good.

Cornface

Avoid, if at all possible.
Reaction score
I am doing the opposite, quitting WoW in the release of Wotlk, mainly because I have been playing WoW for 3 years now almost non-stop, but I also have faith in Warhammer Online which I hope will outshine WoWs PvP system.

Wargasm

Ultra Cool Member
Reaction score
warhammers online pvp mightbe better

but still EA is the publisher

and taking out 4 of the main cities and 4 classes means to me EA is pushing .

and no PR BS from mythic bout trying to get it right is making sense to me .

just like funcom with AoC ..ship a game that is not finished .

the whole ship now patch later .. that will totally backfire

WoW and Lotro set standards . And most Warhammer beta testers are moaning like old grandma's

Dakho

()[o__o]()
Reaction score
I know little of Warhammer Online, but from what I've heard I have my heart in WotLK. I have a firm belief that underestimating Blizzard is a fool's game. Not to mention WotLK looks really, really, awesome, even if they did steal the achievements system from Warhammer.

I

ICedigger

I really can't wait to return now... I'm going to reroll DK directly! ;>

Crusher

You can change this now in User CP.