New Website Design

Newbwc3

Sephiroth_VII
Reaction score
I completely redid my website design and graphics for somthing more professional looking.

Please take a look tell me what you think I spent alot of care on this.

www.danielmanion.net

LurkerAspect

Now officially a Super Lurker
Reaction score
Pretty sweet website overall :) I'm actually studying a bit of web design so hopefully my opinion will count for something :p

The overall feel is very clean and professional, so you've definitely achieved that goal :) the images also look very professional, and I like the overall theme of the website. Reminds me of blender and other 3D programs.

Just a couple of issues that I came across; the gradient behind your logo at the top is a bit plain, adding some sort of texture to that flat gradient would make it more appealing, it just looks a little boring as it is. Maybe cut out an image of your airship and put it in the gradient? Also, I think the text below the main heading is a bit too faint, perhaps make it a bit brighter and thus easier to read? These are just my opinions however.

Good job though :thup:

EDIT: I couldn't help notice you didn't use div tags in your web page. Consider it next time, it just means that people with slow internet (if that still exists) won't have to wait for the entire web page to load before they can see anything.

w/e

Boaroceraptorasaurus-Rex
Reaction score
Optimize your images. Try and make them as small in file size as possible so it's less taxing on the server and the viewers don't wait as long for the images to load.

As for the design, it looks ok, but I think that the navigation and header are way too big. Also, there is an accent over the last e in the word 'resume.' Not really necessary, but it adds a nice touch, I think. I like the background pattern.