The Vision

Ninva

Анна Ахматова
Reaction score
The vision came as a yellow haze. It swerved around the room covering all my possessions, my face, my body, my air! I gasped as the mysteriously foreign vapor sucked the oxygen out of my lungs! My vision blurred and the room began to rotate. But it was not the bedroom alcove that spun; it was I who involuntarily pirouetted as an unknown cancer infected my mind! I felt sick, and I surely was for I felt eruptions of stomach acid pass the cavity of my mouth onto the ground before me as I wander in a drunken daze. After a moment of brief traveling, I fell on my own matter of vomit. Upon the floor I lay as the world around me was violently agitated by an unseen force. Streaks of vivid colors and flashes of hue exploded inside my mind. Then the burning intensity of the most noisome stench flared into my nostrils...

Continue your reading here.

This is my first attempt at writing horror. Tell me what you think.

Ninva

Анна Ахматова
Reaction score
Thanks for the feedback. I haven't gotten any feedback in such a long time despite all the work I've done this week. It's really nice to get some encouragement 'cuz life gets rough.

Take care, friend.

Varine

And as the moon rises, we shall prepare for war
Reaction score
The speech was kind of weird.

Do you read Lovecraft?

Halahan

To die will be an awfully big adventure.
Reaction score
"After a moment of brief traveling, I fell on my own matter of vomit. Then the burning intensity of the most noisome stench flared into my nostrils..."
Great except those two things bothered me. Noisome because it didn't seem to fit, and matter because it didn't really make sense. I may not know the correct definition of noisome however, or of the many uses of matter, so pardon me if i'm mistaken. :cool:.

Varine

Reaction score
No, but I've heard of that author before. How is the speech weird?

He wrote a lot of horror stories in the early 1900's. Uses pretty intense language though.