Ability help, modifying a behavior.

Scotty

Reaction score
I'm still very new to the SC2 editor and am ever so slowly getting used to the data editor. I'm trying to create an ability that works much like the Queen Inject Larva except I want it to increase the rate of Larva production as well as the larva maximum of said hatchery.

Queen Casts ability on Hatchery -> Modify Info Array of Hatchery-Spawn Larva Behavior so that Spawn Delay is 10 -AND- Modify the Hatchery-Spawn Larva Requirement Constant to 12 for the duration of 40 seconds.

for how it should work in game; A hatchery on its will spawn a single larva every 15 seconds and can support up to 3 larva spawned in this manner, what this ability will do is make a hatchery, for the next 40 seconds, spawn larva at a rate of 1 every 10 seconds and able to support up to 12 larva spawned in this manner.

I have the ability but am simply stuck at getting behavior(s) that change the above 2 things, no idea how to do this.

cheers for the help.

Dave312

Censored for your safe viewing
Reaction score
There is a modification property on a buff behaviour which will allow you to increase the rate at which larva are spawned. I assume you have already created a buff that is added to the hatchery when the ability is cast. Go to this buff and open up the Behaviour: Modification + property. Go to the Behaviour tab and scroll down to Rate Multiplier Array. Select the Spawn value and change it to 0.67 (15s x 0.67 = 10s).

To make the ability on last 40 seconds, select the Stats: Duration property on your buff and set it to 40.