Quest ideas needed

s3rius

Linux is only free if your time is worthless.
Reaction score
I call upon this mighty community's imagination to help me solve my problem :p
I am currently working on a survival game, but I lack of missions/quest.

A short overview:
Up to 8 players play as Army soldiers. They were sent to a large city, but after they arrived they noticed that it was completely desolated - except of all the monsters that are creeping around (zombies, ghouls, abominations, gargoyles,..). From time to time they receive missions from their headquarters, that need to be solved.
And I would like to ask for ideas for .. let's say the first half of the game. Not too complex or too hard so that unexperienced players can also solve them.

I am a rather decent coder, so don't hold back with your ideas :)
I'll +rep cool ideas and give you credits in case I am using this idea and you want me to.

PS: An example of missions I've already made:
-> The team has to secure a landing zone for an Army helicopter to drop off supplies, weapons or ammunition.
-> The team needs to find and kill a large mutant who harasses the players by summoning countless tentacles close to them.

ZeroThirteen

Reaction score
1. Finding a source of a strange chemical with mutatious properties and condemning it. Condemning the material stops the reproduction of a certain type of zombie or other foe.

2. Acquiring a weapon that can be used to eradicate foes faster and also has some special ability with it (such as disease cloud)

3. (I like this one) using a small group of players to horde a group of zombies into a confinement area, and then activating a lever. The lever then sets a timer which starts counting down until a bomb inside the confinement area explodes. The players who lured the zombies are trapped in, but they can locate a certain area within it that protects them from the blast. Put a delay ofter the explosion and open the doors to the confinement area.

Dakho

()[o__o]()