[REQ] Does anyone can make this?

reynel

Reaction score
Guys i have a problem how to make a boomerang tower?
Me and my friend want to make a TD my friend has an idea he said that " could you make a boomerang tower " and i said i dont know how i post this so anyone can make this coz im a beginner.

B0ndo

Reaction score
What are you looking for exactly? The shot to bounce on enemies and deal dmg to more than one or that the shot returns once it has hit?

B0ndo

Reaction score
So you want both? If you just want the shot to bounce on X enemies, I think there's an option in the object editor for the specific unit. I'm not sure though.

reynel

Reaction score
theres a bounce option on the attack type option i think and i want the missile to return once it hits on the X enemies thats my problem on how to?
plz. help me :(

B0ndo

Reaction score
Then you'll need to make a dummy unit at return it to the position of the caster with a trigger.

reynel

Reaction score
i know making some triggers a little bit and my other problem i dont know how to make some variables

B0ndo

Reaction score
Then you should play around in the editor for a while before you start using dummy units and the "advanced" part of the GUI.

Try google 'wc3 editor help' and go the first link, then read some guides and try them out yourself.. If you don't have much experience using triggers, then I think it's slightly too much to start out using variables and dummy units etc.

Just some friendly advice

B0ndo

Reaction score
I'm not a pro at triggers either, but I find a way no matter what, you just have to play around in it for a while until you know the basics :)

NeuroToxin

Reaction score