The Helpers aid a new jasser!

Tooblet

Reaction score
First off I want to describe a bit where I am at in coding and map making.
I've been on and off for a little more than a year in the WE.
My massive ORPG I've been working on is in its final stages and I feel I have mastered GUI pretty much to its limits.
With Starcraft 2 coming out this year (hopefully) I've already started to plan out my next map that I will make in the SC2 Editor.
I thought I'd explore jass and learn a bit more complicated and better coding.
Actually I plan on really learning it well and go on to the really advanced stuff.
You know, just to be prepared for the next editor wich I am assuming features about the same language.
I have no experience of other coding languages like C++ or anything.
So I'm completely new to Jass/vJass and I am eager to start scripting away.
Hurray!
I've done a whole bunch of beginner tutorials and I feel like a grasp the very basics of Jass and it really strikes me as awesome so far.
Obviously I need to practise ALOT in order to learn it.
But my problem is that I don't really know where to begin.

So I was just wondering if you guys had any general tips, maybe tell me how you all began learning it.
If you know any tutorial that goes through step by step how to make a small system or just...
general tips on what to have in mind while learning jass and what mistakes are often made..
things like that.
feels like alot of tutorials go through leaks and how to remove them and all that good stuff that made me want to learn jass in the first place.
But in order to learn that, I need to learn how to friggin make some neat triggers of my own, with or without leaks.
So... I want EVERYTHING you can offer me! :D

Hellohihi

Reaction score
I started learning jass not more than 5 days ago.

I would recommend you to learn vjass right away instead.

I really find it more easy than jass.