Triggered spell ressurrection troubles

Tooblet

Reaction score
Hey I'm pretty new to the WE and all of its glorious possibilities..
But whatever. I'm trying to make a ressurection spell for my heroes to work, Trust me i've read all the threads about just this but noone ever seemed to be solved :/.

So what i'm trying to do is pretty simple I guess.. but still not :/
I wanna Base it out of Blizzard or Flame strike. a targeted Area of choice.
U see every time a hero dies in my game a tombstone is created in that place.
And then there is a dialog butting showing up for the controller of the dead hero that asks if u want to "revive at the ressurection stone?".
I want my healing hero to be able to target an area with tombstones from the dead allies, ressurect them at HIS position, and ofcourse remove their dialogs and tombstones when this is done.

I don't know how to post my triggers in here and show you what i've got so far. But it's not much anyways so..

mordocai

Reaction score
trigger, you need to read lol. Yes he wants to res but instead of ressing at a tombstone eh wants to res his hero at the casters position.

Tooblet

Reaction score
Actually I'm not completely new to triggers....
The whole reviving hero at the proper point and so on works for me.
It's just that I wan't to base it out of Blizzard, and also make it work with the whole dialog thingy I have..

What I've tried is something like.

Unit dies
Unit equals to hero
Set Dead_Hero[Player number] = dying unit.

And then the whole revive thing also works for me-- BUT. I don't really get how the arrays work and if i need to set something up in map init.. to like store every players number and an integer for the units aswell?
Cause it's really bugged and only works sometimes if im lucky and then interfeers with my dialog thingy aswell..

I really need help here cause im lost :p

nightsorrow

Reaction score