[Cinematic] Ralin's Story - Main Thread

duderock101

Check out my 2 Player Co-op RPG!
Reaction score
yes ive put up a fixed inrtoduction thanks to 3 people syaing things r wrong with it lol dont matter. If its bad it needed fixing and now ive added 4, 5 and 6 to it. It will take some time for it to show though.

Oh and once its out and you have seen 4 ,5 and 6 can you suggest whether i should stop there and then or continue with cinematics?

thewrongvine

The Evolved Panda Commandant
Reaction score
May I ask how long you have worked on these cinematics? I've been working on my cinematic for like 2 months now and it's only 9 minutes long so far, lol.

I'll watch updated version now.

duderock101

Reaction score
well let see. Ive spent around 2-4 hours on scene 1, 2 and 3 and then anoth 2-4 hours on scene 4, 5 and 6. They are quite short though so... It cos im doing them in parts.

thewrongvine

Reaction score
It's better now, but it could still be touched on. Make some of the aerial views lower so you don't see the "boundary" blank space. Also, you should read some tutorials on terraining.

http://www.thehelper.net/forums/showthread.php?t=91609

is mine. I could help you if you want.

Please correct your grammar. When I make cinematics, every minute of change I make, I watch it at least 2 times to fix it. As the maker, you should make some corrections yourself, not just let others find them for you.

I suggest not releasing the others until you watch it a couple of times and it's satisfying. Don't mean to bring you down or anything...

UndeadDragon

Super Moderator
Reaction score
I will watch your part 2 now. I shall grammar check it :p

EDIT: I just was about to test it, I loaded up Warcraft 3 and clicked on the map and the map crashed Warcraft. I am guessing it was something to do with your minimap image if it was a custom one. May be something to do with alpha channels.

EDIT2: I tried it again and it did exactly the same.

duderock101

Reaction score