Clearing Specific Chat Messages

Halo_king116

Working As Intended
Reaction score
I have used the search function - And either I suck at scanning threads or I just plain typed in the wrong keywords, for I am sure this has been posted before.

So basically what has make me feel like a total beginner is that I want to remove certain Chat Messages that players send, for them not to be shown.

More specifically, I have an income command ( -inc and -income ) that I don't want shown. Why? Because one person will check their income then 6 others will right after and it's stupid to have all those messages on the screen. Not to mention how many times people access the Income Command over the course of a long game.

But I also don't want to clear all chat messages when -inc or -income is typed because quite frankly it can remove something that does need to be shown.

Am I a total noob, or can someone help me? :eek:

Have a good one.

Halo_king116

Working As Intended
Reaction score
Thats not the problem, it already does that.

I just mean the chat message itself, the -inc and -income the player types.

Sorry for the confusion.

Sil3nt

SUP?
Reaction score
I dont think you can do that, you will have to hide the chat completely and recreate your own chat system. I found a tutorial a few weeks ago if your interested ill link you.

Halo_king116

Working As Intended
Reaction score
Why not just change chat to observers?

Well I could do that for me, although I doubt others would find it convienant. :p

Personally, I don't care that they show - It's just whenever I test someone mentions that I should not show it.

As to you, Sil3nt, link it if you will. :) I'll take a look at it and see if it's worth the trouble at all, though I am still hoping for an alternative if there is any.

esb

Because none of us are as cruel as all of us.
Reaction score