Need Help with Leaderboard

U

Unregistered

So im not an expert with the world editor yet, but I'm getting better. Anyway, Darg you helped my out with a trigger problem ealier, maybe you can help with my leader board problem, it may be complex, but maybe you can still help.

So here's the premise and want i'd like to do. The map i made is an 8 player 2v2v2v2. Players 1-8 are human players, and 11 is the computer. The computer spawns monsters that attack every 5 minutes. I want to create a leader board that has the four teams and keeps track of how many player 11 kills each team has.

At the end of the spawning (last round is over) id like to have the team with highest points win.

If you could help that would be great and i would appreciate it much. Thanks in advance.

Darg

Administrator
Reaction score
you need to make an integer kill array which keeps track of your kills. this array will be using 8 slots, one for each player.

ok so you set up the leaderboard and add 4 players to it (any 4 players), and give those players the values of the 2 allys in each team e.g.

player 1 value = (kills[1] + kills[2])
player 2 value = (kills[3] + kills[4])

so:

event:
a unit owner by player 11 dies

action:
set kills[player number of owner of killing unit] = set kills[player number of owner of killing unit] + 1

then you need to change the value of the leaderboard everytime this happens too:

leaderboard - change value for player 1 to (kills[1] + kill[2])

when your game is over, now you need to find the team with the most kills. this isn't trivial when i think about it, you have to use the integer comparison 'math - max' (or something like that), which will tell you which of 2 values are higher (so you compare 2 kill values). just compare all the values till you find the highest one.

N

Necropolis

a different leaderboard

...why not post here.