Newbwc3's Help Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

Newbwc3

Sephiroth_VII
Reaction score
Im new at making maps and have lots of questions so all my questions will be posted here.

To find the newest problem go to the last posted one from me

Newbwc3

Sephiroth_VII
Reaction score
Code:
barraks units
    Events
        Time - Every 5.00 seconds of game time
    Conditions
    Actions
        Unit - Order Barraks 0176 <gen> to train/upgrade to a Foot
        Unit - Order Barraks 0177 <gen> to train/upgrade to a Foot
        Unit - Order Barraks 0178 <gen> to train/upgrade to a Foot
        Unit - Order Barraks 0179 <gen> to train/upgrade to a Foot

how do u take away the "Ready for action" sound they make when they come out? I want to train them out of the barracks not create them with code.
SOLVED

Thanatos_820

Death is Not the End
Reaction score
But I don't think you can do that, I think you have to change the sound set to stop if from saying "Ready for action". If you want it out, give it no sound.

EDIT:

You probably have to replace the sound with some random sound, if you want it to have a sound, but isn't deleting.

Newbwc3

Sephiroth_VII
Reaction score
TY now it works the way i want it

NEXT QUESTION:

U know when u click allies and turn the shared unit control off by unchecking it. Well how do u do that with a trigger?:eek:
SOLVED

Thanatos_820

Death is Not the End
Reaction score
Mmmkay...

Code:
Player 1 Ally
    Events
        Player - Player 1 (Red) types a chat message containing <Empty String> as An exact match
    Conditions
    Actions
        If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
            If - Conditions
                (Entered chat string) Equal to -ally Blue
            Then - Actions
                Player - Make (Triggering player) treat Player 2 (Blue) as an Ally
            Else - Actions
                    If - Conditions
                        (Entered chat string) Equal to -ally Teal