Possible to set a destructible to use dood model?

Dimaspy

Reaction score
Now, I'm not very experienced in doodads in the object editor.
Here's the deal, I have made a custom tree, and I want to use the doodad model "Shrub". This is failed however for some reason I don't know (see picture, the "trees" should be where the red circles are, but the shrub doodads are visible).

So can anyone guide me through this? +rep of course, I'd really appreciate this.

Attachments

• Doods.jpg
    Doods.jpg
    140 KB · Views: 76

Ghan

Administrator - Servers are fun
Staff member
Reaction score
It looks like they are there to me. I see the 'shrub' model in your picture....

Dimaspy

Reaction score
Those are the doods! But above them, where the "trees-wannabe-shrub" destructibles should be, is nothing! Except for shadows.

Hero

─║╣ero─
Reaction score
When using a Tree Model

You must change the Model File of the Doodad to the Tree Model
And change the Texture To the .blp file it came with to make the tree visible

Ghan

Staff member
Reaction score
So you're saying you placed some regular shrubs on the map, too? I just tried replacing the tree model with the shrub model, and it worked fine for me.

Dimaspy

Reaction score
So you're saying you placed some regular shrubs on the map, too? I just tried replacing the tree model with the shrub model, and it worked fine for me.

This is reeeaaally odd...
I just can't do it somehow.

Ghan

Staff member
Reaction score
> I just can't do it somehow.

Try modifying the existing trees to your model and see if that works. All you need to change is the Model File.

Hero

─║╣ero─
Reaction score
> I just can't do it somehow.

Try modifying the existing trees to your model and see if that works. All you need to change is the Model File.

And the texture the model file came with..or else it can display another texture like a different looking tree with Lorderan Tree Skin

Dimaspy

Reaction score
I did! But it still doesn't work.