How To Integrate RtC With NewGen

tooltiperror

Super Moderator
Reaction score
It doesn't mater because you still can't have a local function ...

koeienboei

Reaction score
Ah jeez, i said i did it your way, it doesnt word -.-

Yes im new to jass so it should be something thats easy to fix, but its not that im declaring the functions in a local function

koeienboei

Reaction score
Code:
native GetMouseTerrainy takes nothing returns real
native GetMouseTerrainX takes nothing returns real

scope Slam

function Conditions takes nothing returns boolean
    if ( not ( GetSpellAbilityId() == 'A005' ) ) then
        return false
    endif
    return true
endfunction

function Actions takes nothing returns nothing
    local real Agle = AngleBetweenPoints(GetUnitLoc(GetTriggerUnit()), Location(GetMouseTerrainX, GetMouseTerrainY))
    call SetUnitFacingToFaceLocTimed( GetTriggerUnit(), Location(GetMouseTerrainX, GetMouseTerrainY), 0 )
    call UnitDamagePointLoc( GetTriggerUnit(), 0, 50.00, PolarProjectionBJ(GetUnitLoc(GetTriggerUnit()), 50.00, Agle), 100, ATTACK_TYPE_NORMAL, DAMAGE_TYPE_NORMAL )
endfunction

//===========================================================================
function InitTrig_Slam takes nothing returns nothing
    local trigger Slam = CreateTrigger(  )
    call TriggerRegisterAnyUnitEventBJ( Slam, EVENT_PLAYER_UNIT_SPELL_EFFECT )
    call TriggerAddCondition( Slam, Condition( function Conditions ) )
    call TriggerAddAction( Slam, function Actions )
endfunction

endscope

tooltiperror

Super Moderator
Reaction score
You have to add () after natives with no arguments (IE: [ljass]GetMouseTerrainX()[/Ljass])

tooltiperror

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Of course not, if they were, no one would use RtC. Also,
edit.gif
use it.

koeienboei

Reaction score
How are the functions programmed in RtC? You should be able to make them yourself without RtC, just the same as RtC made them right?

I heard it RtC maps can only be played by people with RtC...