add locust through triggers?

LightChaosma

Reaction score
a whole lot of questions in the last 2 hours:p, anyway, is it possible to add locust to a unit through triggers?

earlier i searched for locust in the object editor, but couldnt find it... neither does it appear in the list of the trigger editor...

TooSlowFcker

Reaction score
You mean the crpyt lor'ds ultimate with all the bug's flying around?
well try searching that guy, then look at his abilities
you could be searching for the wrong title

black.sheep

Reaction score
I think you have to add it via custom script, im not sure what the custom script is, probaly somthing like.
call AddAblityuLoc(udg_GetTriggerUnit) Or somthing like that.
Damn beaten to it, and wrong.

LightChaosma

Reaction score
ok, i have no jass knowledge, but this should be okay:D

lemme see, correct this please, i want the event repsonse - summoned unit to get this ability:

JASS:
call UnitAddAbility(getSummonedUnit,'Aloc')

no need for the custom script speech and stuff, i DO know that:D

EDIT:

wohoo, my first edited JASS line that works :p

LightChaosma

Reaction score
ok, next question:

i want to add it, and remove it, adding no problem, removing, no clue.

2nd problem: i chaned the reciever a bit...

the recievier would become:

circlecastertype[tempint[1]]

where circlecastertype is a unit array

some JASSer help plz:)

Flare

Stops copies me!
Reaction score
i want to add it, and remove it, adding no problem, removing, no clue.
Only way to (partially) remove Locust and it's effects
JASS:
call ShowUnit (whichUnit, false)
call UnitRemoveAbility ('Aloc', whichUnit)
call ShowUnit (whichUnit, true)

i.e.
Code:
Hide <unit>
Custom script: call UnitRemoveAbility (...)
Unhide <unit>

It only works partially though, I don't think you can select the unit by clicking them (not sure about drag-selection)

circlecastertype[tempint[1]]
JASS:
call UnitAddAbility (&#039;Aloc&#039;, udg_circlecastertype[udg_tempint[1]])

LightChaosma