Argentinian Sig!?

Ozzdog

Hopeless Toby Driver fan boy
Reaction score
Well I didn't really create this at all, but rather altered the album art of an album called Anabelas by Bubu (1978). I use it as my signature on ProgArchives.com and I am aware that it is quite large, but people on that site don't care how big it is, they like to see nice art!

Anyways, I realize I changed nothing drastic, just wanted to know if people think that I did a good job essentially enlarging the photo and adding my name into it.

Here is the ORIGINAL photo I used to create it:
cover_4331015102008.jpg

And here is the signature I created from it:
bubu.jpg

Ozzdog

Reaction score
How might I go about doing that, I am a photoshop noob? (I do everything through massive amounts of trial and error, ctrl+z = my best friend!)

Whitesock

Graphics Help Zone Moderator
Reaction score
Take the clone tool, pick up a heavy textured area on your sig (most likely holding down control and clicking to select an area). Make a new layer and click a few times over your text so you can't see it anymore. Providing your text is on a seperate layer, right click it and click alpha to selection. Invert the selection, select your texture layer, and click delete (this should delete out the textured area outside of your text). Desaturate the text layer. Put that layer on grain merge or overlay and play around with the opacity.

sqrage

Mega Super Ultra Cool Member
Reaction score
Wow, very nice job. It's barely noticeable where the stock image ends and your addition starts. If you add that grain it'll be even better.

thewrongvine

The Evolved Panda Commandant
Reaction score
Why does it say OzzProg? lol

Anyways, nice. Only a slight bit of difference, but it is good. :thup:

~Hai-Bye-Vine~

NightShade

Ultra Cool Member
Reaction score
Wow, very nice job. It's barely noticeable where the stock image ends and your addition starts. If you add that grain it'll be even better.