I'm Back/Need help

WCGMapMaker

Reaction score
after three long years ;( tear. Not sure if this was my exact name but something along these lines, might of been MMGMaker or something, but ima keep this short.

Will be using these forums for help of course but i need someone that wants to participate full time IE 2-3+ hours a week working with me on this map over skype. Map style is up for debate for whomever choses to be my co-creator. I have extensive knowledge in map making since ive been doing it for 10 years since wc2 and starcraft, my jass is a little rusty but im sure it will come back however i want to make sure you know jass so we can catch each others mistakes and the map will be created much faster.

My last map had 30,000 downloads and i understand thats gunna be hard to top now since wc3 is lucky to get 50k online users at a time now but this is the last big one before sc2 comes out. We all know they probably wont make a wc4 and they ruined the series with WoW because they suck so this is why im making 1 last hugely popular map, is to keep wc3 alive in our hearts forever despite how much it will decline in 6 months when sc2 has been out for a bit.

Also i am working out of a firewall connection so i wont be able to host it our download Bot to host it so you will have to be able to host so we can test, don't worry i have a clan bot for when it is finished to download it onto.

If more than 1 person wants to help thats fine just be knowledgeable as you expect me to be.

TuskiniiMan

Reaction score
We can do map together if you like. I got no maps done yet but I have experienced some Jass and mostly GUI.
I am learning to make map for about 2 months from now, I can learn Jass and maybe vJass for about a week. I also got Skype so we can talk over with. Can I see the map?
I can help you up if you like company.

xz-master

Reaction score
Sounds like a massive project. :thup:

Any chance you could post your last map? (The 30k one)