Need simple help with ability text

SickSailer

Reaction score
Hello,

I've been having problems with my custom ability text, a very simple problem, and probably very easy to solve

I'm quite new to the world editor and basically my ability is trueshot aura (applies an aura that grants nearby friendly ranged units and increase in attack) and i cant seem to get the values correct when i hover my mouse over the ability (in-game) that tells you what the percentages are and what level it is.

it says this in Level 1 - Text - Tooltip - Normal:

Trueshot Aura - [|cffffcc00Level 1|r]

so i copy pasted that up to level 10 and changed "level 1" to "level 4" and "level 5" ect.

But it still doesnt show up past level 3. Also when im learning the abilities it only shows text up to level 3 so players don't know what the next few levels of the ability do.

Thanks!!

n1mr0d

Reaction score
Hello,

I've been having problems with my custom ability text, a very simple problem, and probably very easy to solve

I'm quite new to the world editor and basically my ability is trueshot aura (applies an aura that grants nearby friendly ranged units and increase in attack) and i cant seem to get the values correct when i hover my mouse over the ability (in-game) that tells you what the percentages are and what level it is.

it says this in Level 1 - Text - Tooltip - Normal:

Trueshot Aura - [|cffffcc00Level 1|r]

so i copy pasted that up to level 10 and changed "level 1" to "level 4" and "level 5" ect.

But it still doesnt show up past level 3. Also when im learning the abilities it only shows text up to level 3 so players don't know what the next few levels of the ability do.

Thanks!!

it should look like this :
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/88/trueshotaura.png/

and at Text - Tooltip - Learn - Extended