quests

Ormagon

Reaction score
Ok i am still new to the whole mapping thing and i would like to add a few quests to my first rpg that will activate wen the quest giver is selected but ONLY of a unit is in an area around the questgiver that is owned by the player.
us there a tutorial for this?? all the ones i have found are unit enteres area and gets quests or the quest is linked to a cinematic

Exide

I am amazingly focused right now!
Reaction score
There's a condition (Boolean, I believe) that checks 'If *Region* contains *Unit*) Equal to True/False. -That should help you.

Exide

Reaction score
Here's how I made a side-quest:

Code:
Sneaky Quest
    Events
        Unit - A unit comes within 150.00 of Sneaky-Looking Man 0043 <gen>
    Conditions
        ((Triggering unit) is A Hero) Equal to True
        Night Equal to False
    Actions
        If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
            If - Conditions
                ((Triggering unit) has an item of type Goldstatue) Equal to True
            Then - Actions
                Unit - Remove TalkToMeUnit[2] from the game
                Quest - Destroy Assignment[3]
                Item - Remove (Item carried by (Triggering unit) of type Goldstatue)
                Quest - Display to (All players) the Quest Update message: |c000080C0-You've f...
                Set loc = (Position of (Triggering unit))
                Special Effect - Create a special effect at loc using UI\Feedback\GoldCredit\GoldCredit.mdl
                Set SpecialFX = (Last created special effect)
                Trigger - Run Special Effect Destruction <gen> (ignoring conditions)
                Player - Add 200 to Player 1 (Red) Current gold
                Trigger - Turn off (This trigger)
                Wait 25.00 seconds
                Unit - Remove Sneaky-Looking Man 0043 <gen> from the game
                Skip remaining actions
            Else - Actions