Remove terran only validation

bluedevil333

Reaction score
Hello. this is my third thread in a couple days, so i'm sorry, but i'm trying to make a map, and I am running into problems.

I have made it so my probe (protoss) can make a bunker (terran) but the bunker can not load any protoss units (it says they need to be terran)
in the data editor I see the requires terran validation, but I can not remove it, is there any way to bypass this, or a workaround?

i'm just learning so step by step or a link to something similar would be appreciated. thanks

Kyuft

Reaction score
Not sure if this works, but go to the Bunker Load-Unload (Bunker) ability and go to Ability: Load Validators. Delete Requires Terran.

-Kyuft:shades:

bluedevil333

Reaction score
nope, doesn't work, I pressed delete and nothing happens, I right click and there is no delete button…. any other ideas :p

bluedevil333

Reaction score
i figured it out :)

i can't delete anything, but I can change them.
i changed the "Validator: Compare" to "Not Equal To"

now the terran people cant get in, but that's their problem now :p
jk, is there a better way that I can get ALL races to be able to go into a bunker?

almost :p
thanks for the help

Kyuft

Reaction score
There is a better way. You don't need to press delete at all. Go where I told you to in my last post, and double click on "Requires Terran" in the "Ability: Load Validators +" field. Now click on "Requires Terran" in the big white box and hit the little red X on the side of the popup.

I just tested it and it works.

Please +rep If I helped you.

bluedevil333

Reaction score
There is a better way. You don't need to press delete at all. Go where I told you to in my last post, and double click on "Requires Terran" in the "Ability: Load Validators +" field. Now click on "Requires Terran" in the big white box and hit the little red X on the side of the popup.

I just tested it and it works.

Please +rep If I helped you.