Spell Help

Heyaheya321

Reaction score
Hey im trying to make this new spell i have never tried before. I want the spell, once learned to spawn a unit (figured that out) but then give the hero a book of spells that will be commands for this unit. The commands i want is, Defensive so the unit will attack when hero or it is attacked. Offensive, it just goes wild and attacks. Passive which will make the unit attack when ordered. Lastly i want a command that will be revive and the hero will stand there for like 10 seconds and then the unit will revive. How do i do this?? Please help with basic E/C/A (event condition action) format : ) thanks

LoveTD's

Reaction score
Hey im trying to make this new spell i have never tried before. I want the spell, once learned to spawn a unit (figured that out) but then give the hero a book of spells that will be commands for this unit. The commands i want is, Defensive so the unit will attack when hero or it is attacked. Offensive, it just goes wild and attacks. Passive which will make the unit attack when ordered. Lastly i want a command that will be revive and the hero will stand there for like 10 seconds and then the unit will revive. How do i do this?? Please help with basic E/C/A (event condition action) format : ) thanks

You could make a spellbook with all the things you want and giving it to the hero and make new triggers that when an ability is started then it would do sokmething, i'm sure there are some functions of it...:D

Heyaheya321

Reaction score
More specific

can i get something more specific, i know there are functions that do that, i have tried that i just need help how to do all those

Z

Zell

1.) In your trigger detecting the learning of the ability, add a line to add a custom Spell Book to the unit (it's an item ability). You'll need to look at "Data - Spell List" and add your commands (Aggressive, Passive, etc) and "Data - Maximum Spells" so that you can actually add 4 of them.