Skin Bloody Necromancer

Knight7770

Hippopotomonstrosesquiped aliophobia
Reaction score
Bloody Necromancer
This is my first attempt at skinning something. (Well, technically, it's just a skin edit.) It's supposed to be a bloody Necromancer, such as one which has just come from a battle. It could potentially be useful for cinematics (although I wouldn't recommend using it for anything). Here it is:
bloodnecromancerscreenshs7.jpg
And the unwrap:
bloodynecromancerunwrapwd6.jpg

Note: team color has been removed from this texture.

Please only post constructive criticism, if you're going to criticize. Thanks :thup:

Attachments

• Bloody Necromancer.zip
    176.7 KB · Views: 263

Knight7770

Reaction score
What I noticed most was the sharp left turn that the blood took on his right side of his beard (i.e. our left)
Well, the wrap there is kind of...terrible :eek:
and the blood on his clothes looks like a web/mesh-like thing, would be nice to see improvement there.
I'll try to fix that :thup:
Not TOO bad for a first skin, but it seems like you went on a rampage with the brush tool.
Thanks, I think :)
Sorry, but I don't like it.
To me it just look like a like alot of lines..
Well, how can I fix it?

PurgeandFire

zxcvmkgdfg
Reaction score
Well, yea it is just red brushing. Probably took about 5 minutes or less. :p

You have to add more detail and make it blend more with the surrounding stuff. Shading would also help and maybe make them thinner and look more like blood.

Kind of meh but at least it isn't a recolor. xD

Darthfett

Aerospace/Cybersecurity Software Engineer
Reaction score
The blood would look a lot better with multiple colors for different shades, rather than the same red color all over. It looks ok right now, but if you worked on the shading a bit more, I bet it could come out looking cool. :shades:

Knight7770

Reaction score