Looking for computer's jobs requirement

The-Shadows

Reaction score
Im still a high school student where next year I will going for college.
I want to be whether a programmer, hacker, animation and somemore as long as it related to computer section(please list somemore) because I am very intrested in computer.

Are all of them need add math? and science subjects like physics?
because im not taking both, im currently taking in account and economic courses. because if i move to college soon, theres many colleges have computer science course. Can i get into the course without add math?

thanks for help and advise.

p/s: am I in the correct section for this thread?

Samael88

Evil always finds a way
Reaction score
If you are taking programming you are probably going to need a lot of math, not sure about animator tho but probably there as well:eek:

I don't think it is required for working as a "network administrator" on a company or other a bit more technical computer related occupations:)

Xienoph

You can change this now in User CP.
Reaction score
Math. ESPECIALLY if you want to concentrate on graphics. Vectors, linear algebra, and calculus are the minimum requirements I feel. If you want to do security / cryptography, learn your number theories. Generally, take classes on algorithm. It's used in every CS concentration (well, except HCI ...). Statistics and probability are also widely used.

As for other subjects ... maybe Physics if you want to go to the "Electrical Engineering" path. I.e.: microchip fabrication. You'll be learning some quantum mechanics.

I don't think it is required for working as a "network administrator" on a company or other a bit more technical computer related occupations:)

Aw come on. Don't aim that low. Aim for software developer engineer. That's why he's going to college. :)

The-Shadows

Reaction score
some of the list in min requirement are in add maths?