Merge txt files and remove duplicate lines

Kyuft

Reaction score
Hey,
I have two files that i want to merge. I want to merge 1.txt and 2.txt, however they have duplicate lines, and I want those to be removed. Can anyone guide me in making a batch file that will merge those files into 1 file and remove the duplicate lines? (I have no experience with batch)

-Kyuft:shades:

EDIT: Solved using TextPipe

camelCase

The Case of the Mysterious Camel.
Reaction score
You can do that with batch files? ;O
I always thought that was only feasible with perl or something similar =x

Is there any particular order you need the lines to be in when merged?

Kyuft

Reaction score
There is no particular order that the lines need to be in. I was hoping this could be done in batch, but if you can do it any other way, I would greatly appreciate it. I just don't want to have to download special software to run the code (unless, of course, the solution is a software that you coded).

Siretu

Starcraft 2 Editor Moderator
Reaction score
I know you said you solved this, but I just wanted to mention some things.

I assume this might be related to localization issues in SC2? I had a similar problem a while ago with Cruiser Command. There are some people interested in translating Cruiser Command to Chinese and publishing it on the chinese servers. So I told them how to extract the game strings, and then how to import it back into the map.