Question about memory leak & variable

Yamuraiha

Reaction score
I'm new at memmory leak, since there isn't a way to test if my trigger is a leak or not, I come here to ask professional editor. I did the same as the trigger on the website but I don't know if it is right or not. Someone help me check it.
Trigger:
  • Every 30s
    • Events
      • Time - Every 30.00 seconds of game time
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Set Point_Spawn_Top_Solomon = (Center of Human Top <gen>)
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • (Ancient of War 0023 <gen> is alive) Equal to True
          • (Arcane Sanctum 0060 <gen> is alive) Equal to True
        • Then - Actions
          • Unit - Create 4 Footman (Normal) for Player 1 (Red) at Point_Spawn_Top_Solomon facing 30.00 degrees
          • Unit - Create 2 Archer (Normal) for Player 1 (Red) at Point_Spawn_Top_Solomon facing 30.00 degrees
        • Else - Actions
          • Unit - Create 4 Footman (Power) for Player 1 (Red) at Point_Spawn_Top_Solomon facing 30.00 degrees
          • Unit - Create 2 Archer (Power) for Player 1 (Red) at Point_Spawn_Top_Solomon facing 30.00 degrees
      • Custom script: call RemoveLocation (udg_Point_Spawn_Top_Solomon)
      • Unit - Order (Last created unit) to Attack-Move To (Center of Center Top <gen>)

A extra question: Can I used variable "Point_Spawn_Top_Solomon" again in another trigger/action or I do have to create another variable ? Tks for read to this line.

Accname

2D-Graphics enthusiast
Reaction score
1) Your trigger leaks at the following line of code:
Trigger:
  • Unit - Order (Last created unit) to Attack-Move To (Center of Center Top <gen>)

The leaking part is:
Code:
(Center of Center Top <gen>)

2) You have to understand what a memory leak actually is. Its not some kind of mystical creature from a fairy tale.