Reviving a dying unit where it dies & questions on region variable

neetmaster

Reaction score
Hello, this is my first post here.

It is my first time to actually messing with worldedit and I've been trying to "create" a region at the location where a unit dies by using region variable (please see attached picture).
I have no idea how region variable work so could anyone tell me on how can you actually do that?

Thanks.

mordocai

Reaction score
set the dying unit a variable, then try it. Might work im not sure this is just a quick answere

AceHart

Your Friendly Neighborhood Admin
Reaction score
Then again, instead of creating a region at the unit's position and revive it in its center,
why not simply revive it at that position?

neetmaster

Reaction score
Then again, instead of creating a region at the unit's position and revive it in its center,
why not simply revive it at that position?

I'm trying to delay the revival for like 30 seconds or so.
Should I just use the "wait"?

It seems that if multiple units are killed, they will all spawn at the region where last unit that was killed.

Any ideas please?

mordocai

Reaction score
that is because(this is a educated guess), everytime that a new unit dies, the trigger has to reset itself, thus making everyone revive at that one spot. Not sure how to fix

Razed

Reaction score
Why not use a Point variable-type instead of a Region-type? You could make a trigger like; Set POINT = Position of (Dying Unit) -- Revive (Dying unit) at POINT

I never use Region variables for revivable stuff ^^ just a suggestion.

AceHart

Your Friendly Neighborhood Admin
Reaction score
Event:
- A unit dies
Conditions:
- whatever you need here
Actions:
- Wait 20.0 seconds
- Unit - Create 1 (Unit type of (Dying unit)) at (Position of (Dying unit)) for (Owner of (Dying unit)) facing Default

This fails if the dying unit does not leave a corpse...

Razed

Reaction score