Syntax error?

krainert

Reaction score
vJass:

JASS:
library OptionalCode //simplified from example at <a href="http://www.wc3c.net/vexorian/jasshelpermanual.html" target="_blank" class="link link--external" rel="nofollow ugc noopener">http://www.wc3c.net/vexorian/jasshelpermanual.html</a>
    globals
        constant boolean DO_KILL_LIB = true
    endglobals
    function fun takes nothing returns nothing
        static if DO_KILL_LIB then //*
            call BJDebugMsg(&quot;DO_KILL_LIB is true&quot;)
        endif
    endfunction
endlibrary

Syntax error at the asterisk (*). What am I missing?

GFreak45

I didnt slap you, i high 5'd your face.
Reaction score
im not experienced with static ifs, but wouldnt it work the same if you just used an [ljass]if DO_KILL_LIB then[/ljass]?

Dirac

Reaction score
GFreak45 please stop answering if you don't know the answer O_O

Yes it would work if the [ljass]if[/ljass] weren't [ljass]static[/ljass], but obviously kraniert needs a it for something else

Btw i copy pasted it into my map and compiles, are you running on the latest JassHelper version?

dudeim

Reaction score
It probably somehow reads it as a comment block
JASS:

/*
this is also a comment I think somehow jasshelper misses that the &quot;*&quot; is commented and tries to find a comment block end but as there is none it gives an error
just put this: &quot;*./&quot; at the end try if it works (remove the dot).
*/

luorax

Invasion in Duskwood
Reaction score
You can't nest comments, and JH think you're doing that. Get rid of the (*), try to add another (/) or try to close it with (*/). Some of these might work.

Or try to update your JH to 0.A.2.B., because Dirac said it works with his JH.

krainert

Reaction score
Chill, dude :)

im not experienced with static ifs, but wouldnt it work the same if you just used an [ljass]if DO_KILL_LIB then[/ljass]?
http://www.wc3c.net/vexorian/jasshelpermanual.html said: