Whats Wrong With My Trigger ?!?!?!

obucke

Reaction score
k guys im new to trigger enhanced spells but , there just inst an explanation for this... I made a fireball of of the Warlocks Firebolt (unit) and the spell isnt a dummy , it deals dmg to the target and stuns it , as it should , BUT i made a trigger to deal just a little AoE dmg but the shit aint working !!!! Anyway ...this is my trigger:
Fireball
Events
Unit - A unit Finishes casting an ability
Conditions
(Ability being cast) Equal to Fireball (Warlock)
Actions
Unit Group - Pick every unit in (Units within 150.00 of (Position of (Target unit of ability being cast)) matching ((((Triggering unit) is alive) Equal to True) and (((Owner of (Picked unit)) is an enemy of (Owner of (Casting unit))) Equal to True))) and do (Actions)
Loop - Actions
Unit - Cause (Casting unit) to damage (Picked unit), dealing (20.00 x (Real((Level of Fireball (Warlock) for (Casting unit))))) damage of attack type Spells and damage type Fire

Slapshot136

Divide et impera
Reaction score
1. use "starts the effect of"
2. it leaks both a point and a unit group
3. matching unit not triggering unit, the triggering unit is the caster

darkbeer

Beer is Good!
Reaction score
should be:

Code:
Fireball
Events
Unit - A unit starts the Effect of an ability
Conditions
(Ability being cast) Equal to Fireball (Warlock)
Actions
Unit Group - Pick every unit in (Units within 150.00 of (Position of (Target unit of ability being cast)) matching (((([COLOR="Red"]Matching Unit[/COLOR]) is alive) Equal to True) and (((Owner of ([COLOR="Red"]Matching unit[/COLOR])) is an enemy of (Owner of (Triggering unit))) Equal to True))) and do (Actions)
Loop - Actions
Unit - Cause (Casting unit) to damage (Picked unit), dealing (20.00 x (Real((Level of Fireball (Warlock) for (Casting unit))))) damage of attack type Spells and damage type Fire

should work now

obucke

Reaction score
1. use "starts the effect of"
2. it leaks both a point and a unit group