Need trigger help... very very very very basic

Scones1

Reaction score
I am a total noob... Im looking for a trigger so that when a unit enters region, it will remove unit and create a new unit in an individual region.

Something like:
Event"A unit enters region A"
Cond "triggering unit owned by Player 1"
Action: Remove trggering unit
Create one drone in region Player1 for triggering player facing 180 degrees"

I basically want all players to have their own spaces on the map, and thats the bit that is giving me problems... :D

Thanks a lot

Dave312

Censored for your safe viewing
Reaction score
The easiest way would be to just create multiple copies of that trigger, one for each player. If your after a more complicated solution, you could use arrays to store the regions with the index representing the player number (call with RegionArray[Triggering Player])

GFreak45

I didnt slap you, i high 5'd your face.
Reaction score
uhhh no it wouldnt, that would be way too much work... create a variable with a 15 array size for regions, save each players region as Your_Variable[player number] then have an event for every region they enter and move the unit to the center of Your_Variable[Player Number of owner of triggering unit]

your events would look like:
Trigger:
  • Events
    • A unit enters Entrance 1 (name of the region)
    • A unit enters Entrance 2
    • A unit enters Entrance 3
    • A unit enters Entrance 4
    • then do your conditions and actions, whenever they enter one of those regions they will be moved to their zone

Dave312

Censored for your safe viewing
Reaction score
If he is after something very simple then it would be much easier. Ever heard of copy and paste? It is much quicker to set up.

Siretu

Starcraft 2 Editor Moderator
Reaction score