perkeyone

something clever
Reaction score
i dont know much about wow
but i think i want to make a troll hunter
with skinning and leather working
probably concentrate in marksmanship
with some survival

does anyone have a successful build along these lines?
or maybe you would like to suggest an alternative
race/class/profession/talent tree?

Prometheus

Everything is mutable; nothing is sacred
Reaction score
If you want someone to help you and run you through stuff occasionally, make an ally character on Shadowsong. I have a 59 priest there and wouldn't mind helping out a guy. If you chose that path, hit me up. << Quelthas.

perkeyone

something clever
Reaction score
haha ok shadowsong it is
but i still dont know for sure what kind of char i wanna make
im still very new to wow

i played a nightelf rouge to maybe lv 15
and a troll hunter before this one to lv 10
and a gnome mage to about lv 10 also

so i dont really have much of an opinion on how i should set up my characters
and im not really sure what kind would be the most fun for me

Fluffball

Reaction score
Well your perfect char could depend on your play style eg.
If you like being up close and personal, doing lots of damage, and taking very little, choose a warrior.
If you like doing lots of damage to single targets, pick a rogue.
If you like being the one everyone depends on, pick a tank class (Warrior, Druid) or a Healer Class (Druid, Priest, Shaman)

Just for example, tell me your play style, and I can pick out a couple of classes that suit you.
Also, I'm a 74 Druid on Bloodscalp if you want some serious pwnage.

Prometheus

Reaction score
Mages are DPS and Food/Water bots.
Hunters are very versatile and can tank or DPS, plus you can spec for melee, ranged or pet.
Rogues are good for DPS, annoying to solo with though.
Priests are healbots, I quite enjoy being one. Holy is pure heals, disc is a mix of soloing and heals, shadow is soloing.