Using GetLocalPlayer() to show multiboard issues

LordXavier

TH.net Regular
Reaction score
It took me a while to figure out how to successfully use the whole GetLocalPlayer() to show my multiboard for only one player. The first time i tried it, it didn't show up for me (a good thing), but then 1 sec into the game it just closed WC3 without any error messages or anything. The second time I changed so it would show for me, when WC3 opened, screen never got past being black and some "fatal error" thingy popped up. Does anybody have any idea as to how I'd fix this? (I'm a super JASS noob, I had to use WE to change a trigger into JASS then use GUI to run the trigger)

JASS:
function Trig_Show_Multiboard_Actions takes multiboard Scoreboard returns nothing
    call MultiboardDisplay(Scoreboard,false)
    if GetLocalPlayer() == Player(3) then
        call MultiboardDisplay(Scoreboard,true)
    endif
endfunction

//===========================================================================
function InitTrig_Show_Multiboard takes nothing returns nothing
    set gg_trg_Show_Multiboard = CreateTrigger(  )
    call TriggerAddAction( gg_trg_Show_Multiboard, function Trig_Show_Multiboard_Actions )
endfunction

Trollvottel

never aging title
Reaction score
Dont do it (creating and showing the board) on Map Init, do it when time elapsed is 0.01.

saw792

Is known to say things. That is all.
Reaction score
JASS:
function Trig_Show_Multiboard_Actions takes multiboard Scoreboard returns nothing

Action functions cannot take arguments. You will need to set Scoreboard as a global variable.

Sevion

The DIY Ninja
Reaction score
JASS:

Action functions cannot take arguments. You will need to set Scoreboard as a global variable.

JASS:
call TriggerAddAction( gg_trg_Show_Multiboard, function Trig_Show_Multiboard_Actions )

He's not even trying to pass an argument when he calls it o_O'

That's a flashing red light to me.