Slark's Pounce (Nightcrawler)

emobroken22

Reaction score
Pounce - Surges directly forward and latches on to the first enemy he hits, binding it with chains of darkness. The chains works as a lightning and prevents a unit from going beyond 225 distance i think...but as it tries to go beyond that distance the unit is kinda pulled but its walk animation is still playing....

Does anyone have an idea how this works?? i mean its easy to make a leap trigger but not making units go beyond a certain distance while its walk animation is playing....can someone tell me how it works?? As much as possible i dont want to get involve in vJass cuz im not good with it only in GUI...help O_O!!Thanks to anyone who'd like to help..:)

denmax

You can change this now in User CP.
Reaction score
Just let it check every .07 seconds or so to detect whether the target has exceeded range from the Pouncer or not. If ever it did, set a point and move the target unit using "Unit - Move to X/Y" instead of "Unit - Move to point" But you'd have to get the X and Y coordinates first.

I am sorry though, but I totally forgot how. But if I remember correctly, it's can be used as a custom script! (so no need for JASS)

emobroken22

Reaction score
Just let it check every .07 seconds or so to detect whether the target has exceeded range from the Pouncer or not. If ever it did, set a point and move the target unit using "Unit - Move to X/Y" instead of "Unit - Move to point" But you'd have to get the X and Y coordinates first.

I am sorry though, but I totally forgot how. But if I remember correctly, it's can be used as a custom script! (so no need for JASS)

haha thanks for ur reply...is the difference between moving unit instantly and moving a unit by getting the X and Y of a point is that it doesnt iterrupt actions??meaning that a unit will still be walking even though its being pulled? i think i saw something custom script of moving unit by X and Y in some post..ill look for it.,.thanks!!!